Suomen User-Forum

Suomen User-Forum

Contacts

Copernicus (GMES) User Forum (GUF) is a forum where member states indicate their user needs towards European Commission. National user forums have been created to serve the European user forum.

Copernicus Committee

Full Member

Erja Ämmälahti, Senior Adviser, Tekes, Finnish Funding Agency for Innovation
E-mail: erja.ammalahti@tekes.fi

Alternative Member

Mikko Strahlendorff, Adviser for Space, Ministry of Transport and Communication
E-mail: mikko.strahlendorff@lvm.fi

Finnish User Forum

Full Member

Ali Nadir Arslan, Senior Scientist, Finnish Meteorological Institute (FMI)
E-mail: ali.nadir.arslan@fmi.fi

Alternative Member

Mr. Yrjö Sucksdorff, Development Manager, Finnish Environment Institute (SYKE)
E-mail: yrjo.sucksdorff@ymparisto.fi

Security Board

Full Member

Maarit Jalava, Deputy Director of the Finnish NSA, Ministry for Foreign Affairs
E-mail: maarit.jalava@formin.fi

Alternative Member

Kai Knape, Ministerial Adviser, Deputy Security Director, Ministry of Defense
E-mail: kai.knape@defmin.fi

Thematic areas, contact persons

Atmosphere

Johanna Tamminen, Head of Group, Finnish Meteorological Institute (FMI)
E-mail: johanna.tamminen@fmi.fi
Climate change: Hilppa Gregow, Head of Unit, Finnish Meteorological Institute (FMI)
E-mail: hilppa.gregow@fmi.fi

Marine

Jari Haapala, Head of Unit, Finnish Meteorological Institute (FMI)
E-mail: jari.haapala@fmi.fi
Sampsa Koponen, Head of Unit, Finnish Environment Institute (SYKE)
E-mail: sampsa.koponen@ymparisto.fi

Land

Elise Järvenpää, Researcher, Finnish Environment Institute (SYKE)
E-mail: elise.jarvenpaa@ymparisto.fi
Mika Karjalainen, Research Manager, Finnish Geodetic Institute (FGI)
E-mail: mika.karjalainen@fgi.fi

Security and Emergency management

Kristiina Säntti, Customer contact, Finnish Meteorological Institute (FMI)
E-mail: kristiina.santti@fmi.fi

In-situ

Tapani Säynätkari, Senior Adviser, Finnish Environment Institute (SYKE)
E-mail: tapani.saynatkari@ymparisto.fi